Nuking the Gulf of Mexico

A few days ago, I saw an article in the International Herald Tribune on the idea that the oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico could be fixed by exploding a nuclear device. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I read that, and you probably don’t believe me either. I have already written a post on oil spills and nuclear power plants, which you can find on this blog. If you still don’t believe that the idea exists, watch this YouTube video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ojCbqfRRr8&feature=related. I leave the comments to you.

Leave a Reply

